jump to navigation

Drawing the Vac Shoe May 3, 2009

Posted by Ruzter in Assembly.
trackback

I am designing my new vac shoe. It is going to involve drilling a lot of holes and inserting brush bristles from a dollar store broom. It will make more sense when you see it. Today I drew up the design and wrote the software to write the Gcode. Writing code to write code again…

Here is the drawing, minus all the guide lines, I drew it in Google Sketchup.

vac-shoe

And here is a pic of the Gcode simulater (which I wrote too) to show it should work.

capture

Comments»

1. Kirsten - May 4, 2009

Honey, your brilliance amazes me!


Leave a Reply

