jump to navigation

Mounting the Controller Board March 7, 2009

Posted by Ruzter in Assembly, Electronics, Fabrication.
trackback

Since my home made controller is having a hick-up, I decided to switch to the controller board I purchased, at least in the interim. The first order of business is to mount it in a case. I will also have to add a board to the controller to hold the electronics for the wand (previous post) and power supply for the laser, etc.

Here is the case I selected (I have about a dozen like this), it used to be a relay module. Next to it is the new controller board. Pop can for size reference.

p1130454

I cut a bare pcb board to fit the case. Later I will use this board to hold the other electronics.

p1130455

Drill some mounting holes

p1130456

Add some stand-offs:

p1130457

And the board is mounted:

p1130459

Here is how it fits in the case, a cooling fan will be added, probably on top.

p1130461

p1130465

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

