jump to navigation

Whoops! Do You Think it’s Too Big? April 5, 2008

Posted by Ruzter in Whoops!.
trackback

So I was going to mock up the gantry in MDF, but got itchy feet and decided to bite the bullet and buy some square tubing. For size I did some figuring in my head and erred on the beefy side. I knew I made a mistake when I say how big it was. I guess I was thinking thin wall aluminum, but buying steel. Pictured is the 6×6 inch 3/16″ wall tube I bought originally and the replacement 4×4″ 1/8″ wall (which is still probably overkill) on top. Staple gun for size reference. Whoops. Anybody need a short bridge girder?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

