jump to navigation

Mounting the Y axis Rail April 5, 2008

Posted by Ruzter in Assembly.
trackback

Jack and I mounted the y-axis rail to the the gantry today. It is so exciting to see the rail mounted!!! I was really fun getting Jack to help bolt it on. I thought we were finished and got him to give me five in celebration and then he pointed out the bolt we hadn’t put in yet. Smart kid.

I slid the Z-axis on just to see, no flex anywhere. You have no idea how much that makes me happy and I only have one y-axis rail on!

At least that 6×6 tubing makes a good support for taking pictures…

Comments»

1. Kirsten - April 6, 2008

Way to go honey! A momentous occasion indeed!


Leave a Reply

